tạm xa những lo âu ,tang thương về Cô Vy thăm viếng Estonia và người Việt sinh sống tại đây

nón cối đi du lịch

Flag of Estonia
Physical Map of Estonia showing terrain, major rivers, extreme points, main islands, major lakes, important cities, international boundaries, etc.

Estonia is a Baltic country in Northern Europe with an area of 45,227 km2(17,462 sq mi). As observed on the physical map of Estonia, the country is mostly low and flat (close to sea level). It is also nearly surrounded by water on all sides.

Estonia has 3,794 km (2,357 mi) of coastline indented by numerous bays, straits, and inlets. The number of islands and islets is estimated at some 2,222; most are small with a few large islands off the western coastline. Some of the major islands like Saaremaa, Vormsi, Kardla, Muhu, Kihnu, etc., have been shown on the map above.

Central and south, the land is hillier, rising to its highest point – the Munamagi – at 1,042 ft. (318m). A yellow upright triangle marks the position of this point on the map. The country’s average elevation reaches only 50 meters (164 ft).

Over 1,400 small lakes dot the western parts of the country. The largest lakes includes Peipus and Pskov, (shared with Russia) and Lake Vorts-Jarv.

Rivers of size include the Emojogi, Manamagi and Parnu. The lowest point in Estonia is 0 m at sea level.

Counties of Estonia Map
Political Map of Estonia showing its 15 counties and the capital city of Tallinn

Estonia (officially, the Republic of Estonia) is divided into 15 counties (maakonnad, sing. maakond) and further into 64 parishes or municipalities. The counties are: Harju, Hiiu, Ida-Viru, Jarva, Jogeva, Laane, Laane-Viru, Parnu, Polva, Rapla, Saare, Tartu, Valga, Viljandi, and Voru.

Estonia occupies an area of 45,227 sq. km, including a mainland and 2,222 islands. Located in north-western Estonia on the southern coast of the Gulf of Finland is, Tallinn – the capital, the largest and the most populous city of Estonia. It is also the administrative, cultural, educational and financial center of the country.

Where is Estonia?
Map showing location of Estonia in the world.


Estonia is a Northern European nation and the northernmost of the three Baltic republics. It is geographically positioned both in the Northern and Eastern hemispheres of the Earth. Estonia is bordered by Russia in the east and Latvia in the south. It is also bounded by the Gulf of Finland in the north, the Baltic Sea in the west and the Lake Peipus in the east. Estonia shares its maritime borders with Finland and Sweden.

Estonia Bordering Countries: Russia, Latvia.

Estonia (Estonian: Eesti [ˈeːsʲti] (listen)), officially the Republic of Estonia (Estonian: Eesti Vabariik), is a country in Northern Europe. It is bordered to the north by the Gulf of Finland across from Finland, to the west by the Baltic Sea across from Sweden, to the south by Latvia, and to the east by Lake Peipus and Russia. The territory of Estonia consists of the mainland and of 2,222 islands on the eastern coast of the Baltic Sea,[14] covering a total area of 45,227 km2 (17,462 sq mi), the land area is 43,432 km², and is influenced by a humid continental climate. Tallinn, the capital of Estonia, and Tartu are the largest cities and urban areas in the country. Other notable cities include Narva, Pärnu, Kohtla-Järve and Viljandi. The official language of the country, Estonian, is the second-most-spoken Finnic language.

The territory of Estonia has been inhabited since at least 9,000 BC. Ancient Estonians became some of the last European pagans to adopt Christianity following the Livonian Crusade in the 13th century.[15] After centuries of successive rule by Germans, Danes, Swedes, Poles and Russians, a distinct Estonian national identity began to emerge in the 19th and early 20th centuries. This culminated in independence from Russia in 1920 after a brief War of Independence at the end of World War I, where Estonians, led by General Laidoner, had to fight for their newborn freedom. Initially democratic prior to the Great Depression, Estonia experienced authoritarian rule from 1934 during the Era of Silence. During World War II, Estonia was repeatedly contested and occupied by Germany and the Soviet Union, ultimately being incorporated into the latter as the Estonian SSR. After the loss of its de facto independence to the Soviet Union, Estonia’s de jure state continuity was preserved by diplomatic representatives and the government-in-exile. In 1987, after the peaceful Singing Revolution, its de facto independence was restored on 20 August 1991.

Estonia is a developed country, with a high-income advanced economy; ranking very high in the Human Development Index. The sovereign state is a democratic unitary parliamentary republic divided into fifteen counties. It has a population of 1.3 million, and is one of the least populous members of the European Union, the Eurozone, the OECD, the Schengen Area, NATO, and the United Nations Security Council. Estonia has consistently ranked highly in international rankings for quality of life,[16] education,[17] digitalization of public services[18] and the prevalence of technology companies.[1

người Việt tại Estonia

Để lại lời nhắn

Điền thông tin vào ô dưới đây hoặc nhấn vào một biểu tượng để đăng nhập:

WordPress.com Logo

Bạn đang bình luận bằng tài khoản WordPress.com Đăng xuất /  Thay đổi )

Twitter picture

Bạn đang bình luận bằng tài khoản Twitter Đăng xuất /  Thay đổi )

Facebook photo

Bạn đang bình luận bằng tài khoản Facebook Đăng xuất /  Thay đổi )

Connecting to %s

Trang web này sử dụng Akismet để lọc thư rác. Tìm hiểu cách xử lý bình luận của bạn.